2017: Fellow, California Academy of Sciences

2017: Frank J. Malina Astronautics Medal, International Astronautics Federation

2016: CSU Wang Family Excellence Award

2016: American Astronomical Society Education Prize

2016: American Astronautical Society Sally Ride Education Award

2015: SSU Presidential Award for Excellence in Scholarship

2014: Aerospace Awareness award from the Women in Aerospace professional organization

2014: NASA group achievement award to the NuSTAR science team

2013: Women Honoring Women award from the Sonoma County Commission on the Status of Women

2013: Fellow American Association for the Advancement of Science (Astronomy)

2012: APS CSWP Physicist of the Month for September

2009: Fellow, American Physical Society (Education)

2008: NASA Goddard Space Flight Center Exceptional Achievement Award for Fermi Large Area Telescope Science Team

2008: Fellow of the California Council on Science and Technology

2007: HEAD/AAS Rossi Prize to Neil Gehrels and the Swift Team

2006, 2002, 2001, 2000, 1999 Wang Family Excellence Award Nomination

2005 NASA Goddard Space Flight Center Exceptional Achievement Award for Swift Science Team

2000: NASA Goddard Space Flight Center Excellence Award for Swift Phase A

2000, 1999, 1998 Sonoma State University Faculty Merit Increase Award

1995: Sonoma State University Performance Salary Step Increase Award

1993: Council for the Advancement and Support of Education California Professor of the Year

1993: Sonoma State University Outstanding Professor

1991: Excellence in Education Award from the Santa Rosa Chamber of Commerce

1990, 1989, 1988, 1987 California State University Meritorious Performance and Professional Promise Awards

1979, 1978, 1977 Zonta International Amelia Earhart Graduate Fellowship Awards


email: --- lynnc@universe.sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2655
office: Darwin 300M and
Schulz 3051

back to main